Faculty Research

For instructions to apply for an undergraduate research assistant postion, click here.
Photo
Bruce Bailey 
(801) 422-8674
267 SFH
bruce_bailey@byu.edu
Research Interests:
Photo
Dustin Bruening 
(801) 422-1420
120F RB
dabruening@byu.edu
Research Interests:
  • Sports Biomechanics
  • Healthy and Pathological Gait
  • Biomechanics Methods
  • Foot and Ankle Mechanics
Photo
Lance Davidson 
(801) 422-2984
271 SFH
lance.davidson@byu.edu
Research Interests:
Photo
Mike Diede 
(801) 422-2145
274 SFH
mike_diede@byu.edu
Research Interests:
  • Athletic Training Education
  • Diagnostic Accuracy of Special Tests
Photo
David O. Draper 
(801) 422-7866
120C RB
david_draper@byu.edu
Research Interests:
  • Therapeutic Modalities
  • Injury Healing
  • Learning Styles
  • Rehabilitation
Photo
Brent Feland 
(801) 422-1182
120A RB
brent_feland@byu.edu
Research Interests:

  • Rehabilitation
  • Whole Body Vibration
  • Aging
  • Flexibility / Stretching

Photo
Jim George 
(801) 422-8778
228A SFH
jim_george@byu.edu
Research Interests:
  • Fitness Programming
  • Exercise Prescription
  • Development/Evaluation of Fitness Assessments
Photo
Ron Hager 
(801) 422-1183
228B SFH
hager@byu.edu
Research Interests:
  • Fitness and Wellness
Photo
Ty Hopkins 
(801) 422-1573
120B RB
tyhopkins@byu.edu
Research Interests:
  • Neuromechanics of Joint Injury and Rehabilitation
Photo
Iain Hunter 
(801) 422-1434
120D RB
iain_hunter@byu.edu
Research Interests:
  • Running Economy and Track and Field Technique
Photo
Robert Hyldahl 
(801) 422-1237
272 SFH
robhyldahl@byu.edu
Research Interests:
Photo
A Wayne Johnson 
(801) 422-5490
266 SFH
wayne_johnson@byu.edu
Research Interests:
  • Physical Therapy
  • Orthopedics
  • Ultrasound Imaging (tendon and foot muscles)
  • Spine Research
Photo
James LeCheminant 
(801) 422-1285
269 SFH
lecheminant@byu.edu
Research Interests:
  • Obesity & Weight Management
  • Physical Activity and Physical and Cognitive Health
  • Worksite Wellness
Photo
Barbara Lockhart 
(801) 422-3786
106D SFH
barbara_lockhart@byu.edu
Research Interests:
  • MindBody Wellness
  • Worth of the Soul
Photo
Gary Mack 
(801) 422-6651
106F SFH
gary_mack@byu.edu
Research Interests:
Photo
Ulrike Mitchell 
(801) 422-3344
268 SFH
rike_mitchell@byu.edu
Research Interests:
  • Manual Therapy
  • Spine and Intervertebral Disc
  • Restless Legs Syndrome
Photo
Bill Myrer 
(801) 422-2690
120G RB
bill_myrer@byu.edu
Research Interests:
  • Diagnostic Ultrasound (muscle size and blood flow)
  • Posture Correction (Egoscue and Functional Movement Screen)
  • Therapeutic Exercise
  • Therapeutic Modalities
Photo
Allen Parcell 
801-422-4450
106F SFH
allen_parcell@byu.edu
Research Interests:
  • Skeletal Muscle Myopathies
  • Functional and Adaptive Characteristics of Muscle Cytoskeleton
Photo
Sarah Ridge 
(801) 422-1365
116B RB
sarah_ridge@byu.edu
Research Interests:
  • Sports Biomechanics
  • Biomechanics of Human Gait
  • Injury Due to Repetitive Impacts
Photo
Matt Seeley 
(801) 422-4970
120E RB
matt_seeley@byu.edu
Research Interests:
Photo
Larry Tucker 
(801) 422-4927
237 SFH
tucker@byu.edu
Research Interests:
  • Lifestyle and Disease Prevention
  • Obesity and Weight Management
Photo
Pat Vehrs 
(801) 422-1626
116A RB
pat_vehrs@byu.edu
Research Interests:
  • Body Composition
  • Exercise Testing & Prescription
  • Prediction of Cardiorespiratory Fitness
  • Energy Expenditure
Photo
Aaron Wells 
(801) 422-4776
228E SFH
aaron_wells@byu.edu
Research Interests:
  • Therapeutic Modalities
  • Tissue Healing and Recovery